The Aberystwyth Bibliographical Group, formed in 1970, exists to foster a scholarly interest in printed books, periodicals, manuscripts and maps and associated subjects.  A programme of five lectures is held each year, as well as an annual outing and occasional symposia and exhibitions.  Members are encouraged to dine with the speaker after meetings; details of booking for meals are sent to members with the notice of each meeting.

The annual subscription is currently £10.00 (students £2.00).  Subscriptions may be paid to the Secretary or the Treasurer.   

Chairman: Dr. David Stoker

Treasurer: Dr. Fred Long, Department of Computer Science, Aberystwyth  University,

Secretary: Mr. Timothy Cutts, National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth 

For further information, please con tact the Secretary via the Contacts page, telephone 01970 632980, or e-mail:

The Aberystwyth Bibliographical Group is affiliated to the Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies.